Ilmoitus on sulkeutunut

Kuvaus

Alan Titchmarsh: Bring Me Home

Hodder 2014, pehmeäkantinen , 308 s . Englanninkielinen, English.

The author of eight top ten bestselling novels including FOLLY and THE HAUNTING, Alan Titchmarsh's new novel moves to the Scottish Highlands and has an involving family mystery at its heart. The perfect escapist read for fans of Judy Finnigan and Kate Morton.
Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh takes us to the scenic highlands of Scotland for his new tale of betrayal, mystery and romance.

It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands.

Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all.
And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . .

 

Kirjan kunto on melko hyvä . Kulmissa kulumaa ja selässä lukutaitetta. Kirjassa on nimikirjaimet. Muuten siisti.

 

 

 

Näytä lisää Näytä vähemmän

Osta heti

4 €
Ilmoitus on sulkeutunut 26.8.2018 21:03
Lisää muistilistalle Poista muistilistalta

Osta heti

Lisätiedot

Maksaminen ja toimitus

Kysymykset

Kysy myyjältä, viestit ovat julkisia.
Kirjaudu sisään tai luo uusi tunnus.