Ilmoitus on sulkeutunut


                                                           WE ARE THE WORLD 

Label  ..  CBS 26454

Format  ..  Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Country  ..  Portugal

Genre  ..  Rock , Pop

Style  ..  Pop , Rock 

We Are the World is a 1985 album that contains USA for Africa's "We Are the World", a superstar charity recording for famine relief efforts in Ethiopia.

In addition to the title track, the album includes nine previously unreleased songs by donating artists,

including Prince, Chicago, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band (a rendition of Jimmy Cliff's obscure "Trapped" recorded live at Meadowlands Arena on their Born in the U.S.A. Tour, which achieved considerable album-oriented rock radio airplay and topped the Mainstream Rock chart), Tina Turner and others. 

In addition, The album also includes another famine relief fundraising song, "Tears Are Not Enough", which was performed by Canadian supergroup Northern Lights.

Prince and The Revolution recorded "4 the Tears in Your Eyes" for the album. 

Chicago's contribution, "Good for Nothing", would be the last song released with bass player Peter Cetera's lead vocals before he left the band. 


Side one :

USA for Africa – "We Are the World" (Michael Jackson, Lionel Richie) – 7:02

Steve Perry – "If Only for the Moment, Girl" (Randy Goodrum, Steve Perry) – 3:44

The Pointer Sisters – "Just a Little Closer" (Robbie Nevil, Mark Mueller) – 3:53

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – "Trapped" (Live Version) (Jimmy Cliff) – 5:11


Side two :

Northern Lights – "Tears Are Not Enough" (David Foster, Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance) – 4:21

Prince & The Revolution – "4 the Tears in Your Eyes" (Prince) – 2:45

Chicago – "Good for Nothing" (Richard Marx, Robert Lamm, David Foster) – 3:35

Tina Turner – "Total Control" (Martha Davis, Jeff Jourard) – 3:38

Kenny Rogers – "A Little More Love" (Thom Schuyler, J. Fred Knobloch) – 2:54

Huey Lewis and the News – "Trouble in Paradise" (Live Version) (Johnny Colla, Bill Gibson, Chris Hayes, Sean Hopper, Huey Lewis, Mario Cipollina) – 4:34


  All records come in a clear plastic sleeve + Quality checked before sending !   

  •                                    ALKUPERÄINEN  SISÄPUSSI
  •              Ostaessasi  6 tuotetta , saat  halvimman  Ilmaiseksi  !!
  •                    Buy  6 items , get the cheapest  one  for  free  !! 
  •              VINYYLI  LP  +  AVATTAVAT  KANNET  =  UUSI [MINT !]


Näytä lisää Näytä vähemmän

Osta heti

23 €
Ilmoitus on sulkeutunut 8.4.2022 18:27
Lisää muistilistalle Poista muistilistalta

Osta heti


Maksaminen ja toimitus


Kysy myyjältä, viestit ovat julkisia.
Kirjaudu sisään tai luo uusi tunnus.